How Great is the Morning?

What I feel inspired to share with you, is how I start my morning. The actions that I take in the morning have a huge impact on the rest of the day. I felt it was important I share my experiences, so you could begin to reflect on how you begin your day.

Here are some of the actions I take to get in touch with the essence of my soul. The first thing I do when I open my eyes in the morning is become aware of my feelings, thoughts, and surroundings. I begin my day by acknowledging how comfortable my pillows, sheets, and bed feels against my body. I allow myself to feel supported in my space through the physical elements and through God’s love.  Second, I acknowledge anything I am feeling.  I have discovered that joy is a choice I make every day. The moment I wake up I can choose to be the joy I am or not. If I feel something other than joy I say 10 clearing statements, ask God 10 questions, and say 10 statements of gratitude. Then I picture myself in front of my creator and am open to that experience. When I do this I feel very open, alive, and clear. Then I go into mediation. Meditation brings us into awareness of our essence. When I feel complete I knee beside my bed to show humility and gratitude to my creator.  I usually feel inspired to write in my journal after this.

How do you start your day? Does anything I am sharing with you resonate with you? If you took the time to be still and listen to what you need to start your morning, what would be your answers?  When I consciously choose to be aware of my soul first thing in the morning my day is divinely guided in miraculous ways. Do miracles happen every day? I believe they do, whether we are aware of them or not. Getting in touch with the essence of our soul, we discover we are a miracle and everything is a reflection of God’s joy through us.

Love and light,

Johnna Andrea

Copyright ©  August 14, 2016, Andrea’s Wellness Center, All rights reserved

Leave a comment